Joey C. Jones

Welcome to the Nothing Shocking Podcast. On this weeks episode our guest is Joey C Jones.
Listen Here:

Come one, come all - enter the world of JOEY C. JONES!

After successfully teaming up to reissue Joey's original band Sweet Savage, Demon Doll Records and the front main extraordinaire are at it once again to unleash a 21 song epic collection entitled 'Best Of Volume One'. Spanning from his days fronting Shock Tu, Joey C. Jones & The Gloryhounds and many of his recent projects, this album has a little bit of everything for a whole lot of people.

With writing credits including songs written by Joey and Mark St. John (KISS), C.C. Deville (POISON) and Rick Nielsen (CHEAP TRICK) it's obvious to say there are some amazingly crafted songs on this release. Helping with that crafting are producers Robin Zander & Rick Nielsen (CHEAP TRICK) as well as Dito Godwin (MOTLEY CRUE, NO DOUBT).

From the man that took Los Angeles by storm in the mid 80's and graced the cover of every major Rock magazine across the globe comes 21 songs that will blow you away. Dig your teeth into the Cheap Trick esque "I Can Wait All Night" as well as the hook laden "Summer Song" and "Over And Over Again" as well as the Led Zeppelin esque "Comin' On and "She Loves" - and you have yourself the making of a monster release - and that is only 6 songs!. This is a great collection for all lovers of Rock N' Roll...there is not a base that Mr. Jones does not cover on this record and it is an ode to his talent as a producer, songwriter and mind boggling vocalist.

Highly recommended listening and highly addictive! This CD is silver pressed, officially licensed from Joey C. Jones and exclusively available from Demon Doll Records.

Pick up the album here:

Also don’t forget to like our Facebook page which can be found right here:

Help support the podcast and record stores by shopping at Ragged Records.
Share |