Global superstars Nickelback continue to be rock's torchbearers with "Edge Of A Revolution" firmly holding  the #1 spot at Active Rock for a second week, their eighth #1 at the format!  The politically charged anthemic "Edge Of A Revolution" is the first single from their eighth studio album, No Fixed Address, marking their debut with new label Republic Records on Monday, November 17, 2014. 

Nickelback's incendiary chart-topper is further testament that rock & roll is definitely not dead! "Edge Of A Revolution" was inspired by events around the globe, co-founder and guitarist Ryan Peake says, "Obviously we'll never get confused with a political band, but people are just so pissed off with what's going on around them that if there is some organized and peaceful civil disobedience against things that are criminal and unfair, I don't see a problem with that. This song is ultimately positive but also, more importantly, begging for people to participate."

Watch the video for "Edge Of A Revolution" here:

Formed in Alberta, Canada in 1995, Nickelback have cemented themselves as one of the most commercially viable and important acts of the past two decades.  Nickelback's  success includes worldwide sales of more than 50 million units, solidifying their status as the "eleventh best-selling music act" and second best-selling foreign act in the U.S. of the 21st century—behind only The Beatles. Their inescapable and irresistible smash "How You Remind Me" was named Billboard's "Top Rock Song of the Decade" and "Fourth Song of the Decade," and were crowned Billboard's "Top Rock Group of the Decade."  23 chart-topping singles later —including such indelible classics like "Photograph," "Savin' Me," "Far Away," "Someday" and "Rockstar"—Nickelback have remained rock-steady during the most turbulent periods in the recording industry. They have received a staggering nine Grammy Award nominations, three American Music Awards, a World Music Award, a People's Choice Award, 12 JUNO Awards and have been inducted into Canada's Walk of Fame.  With fans spanning the globe, Nickelback boasts twelve consecutive sold-out international tours, playing to well over eight million diehard and adoring fans. Nickelback are set to release their eighth studio album, No Fixed Address, via Republic Records on November 17, 2014.  

Nickelback are Chad Kroeger (Lead Vocals, Guitars), Ryan Peake (Guitars, Backing Vocals), Mike Kroeger (Bass) and Daniel Adair (Drums, Backing Vocals).  

Be sure to pick up ANONYMOUS, the novel that Publishers Weekly hailed as a "well-crafted piece of experimental, voyeuristic fiction..." and "a winning jumble of the gritty, the raw, and the grotesque" at
Share |