MUSIC NEWS: Il Divo Announce The Release of Live In Japan Deluxe DVD/CD on November 17

One year from their landmark album, A Musical Affair, inspired by classic Broadway musicals, Il Divo will release a very special CD/DVD, Live In Japan.  Filmed and recorded at Tokyo's famous Budokan Theatre on March 11th, 2014, this impressive collection will be released on November 17th on Syco/Columbia Records and features 18 songs on the DVD and 15 songs on the CD.  Live In Japan is available for pre-order here.
Il Divo; Urs Buhler, Carlos Marin, Sebastien Izambard and David Miller; are joined by Tony and Olivier Award winning special guest, Lea Salonga for duets on "Can You Feel The Love Tonight," "Memory," "Music of the Night" and "Time To Say Goodbye."
"Our 'Musical Affair' tour has taken us all over the world this year," says Urs Buhler. "We're so proud to have captured our live show at the Budokan, one of the most iconic venues in the world. It was definitely a career milestone for us."
Other highlights include "Tonight," "Some Enchanted Evening," "Don't Cry For Me Argentina," "Somewhere" and "The Impossible Dream."
Il Divo is the world's first and most successful classical crossover group. They have sold over 30 million albums worldwide, achieved 50 number one records, and received 160 gold and platinum awards in over 33 countries. Il Divo formed in 2003 and now celebrate more than an illustrious decade together.
Il Divo will tour the UK beginning October 18th when they play Birmingham's LG Arena and finish November 1st at the O2 London. Tony and Olivier Award winner Lea Salonga joins them as a special guest star. Lea is well known for her lead performances in Broadway hits such as Miss Saigon and Les Miserables. She is also a Disney Legend, having been the singing voices of Disney's animated heroines 'Mulan' and Princess Jasmine, in 'Aladdin.'

Live In Japan full tracklisting:
1.         Tonight
2.         Some Enchanted Evening
3.         If Ever I Would Leave You
4.         Can You Feel The Love Tonight? (duet with Lea Salonga)
5.         Memory (duet with Lea Salonga)
6.         I Will Always Love You
7.         Don't Cry For Me Argentina
8.         Pour Que Tu M'aimes Encore
9.         Somewhere
10.       The Winner Takes It All
11.       Bring Him Home
12.       Love Changes Everything
13.       Who Can I Turn To?
14.       Music of the Night (duet with Lea Salonga)
15.       The Impossible Dream
16.       You'll Never Walk Alone
17.       My Way
18.       Time To Say Goodbye (duet with Lea Salonga)
1.         Tonight
2.         Some Enchanted Evening
3.         Can You Feel The Love Tonight (duet with Lea Salonga)
4.         Memory (duet with Lea Salonga)
5.         I Will Always Love You
6.         Don't Cry For Me Argentina
7.         Somewhere
8.         The Winner Takes It All
9.         Bring Him Home
10.       Love Changes Everything
11.       Music of the Night (duet with Lea Salonga)
12.       The Impossible Dream
13.       My Way
14.       Time To Say Goodbye (duet with Lea Salonga)
15.      A Whole New World (duet with Lea Salonga)

Be sure to pick up ANONYMOUS, the novel that Publishers Weekly hailed as a "well-crafted piece of experimental, voyeuristic fiction..." and "a winning jumble of the gritty, the raw, and the grotesque" at
Share |