MUSIC NEWS: NBC's 'The Sing-Off' Winner HOME FREE to Release Christmas Album

Home Free, winners of Season four of NBC's The Sing Off, are bringing their uplifting and inventive vocal style to Christmas – unveiling a new holiday album titled Full Of Cheer, that will be released on Columbia Records on October 27, 2014. The album is available for pre-order beginning today.
Among the most popular groups of the television singing competition, Home Free delivers a captivating Christmas collection uniquely crafted to capture their indomitable acapella style. Full Of Cheer is filled with spirited, restorative renditions of contemporary and traditional Holiday classics to warm the heart. Fans who pre-order the album will receive the instant grat track "White Christmas," rendered with the talented quintet's trademark flawless arrangements. A deluxe edition of the album will also be extended to fans, with three more tracks made available for download via digital service providers - fitting additions to every perennial collection.
Full Of Cheer is a veritable showcase of distinctive ensemble renditions of holiday favorites, with the group complementing each Christmas classic with their countrified range and soothing harmonies. Two featured guests appear on the album, with Canadian country music star Kira Isabella joining in on "Baby It's Cold Outside," and enchanting violinist Taylor Davis adding her string accompaniment to "Silent Night." Other songs include Home Free reworkings of familiar gems such as "O Holy Night." "I'll Be Home For Christmas," "Do You Hear What I Hear," and "Grandma Got Over By A Reindeer," among others (full track listing below). Also highlighting the album is a brand new original song, the title track "Full Of Cheer."
"We are bubbling over with enthusiasm to showcase our new album, Full of Cheer, on tour this Holiday season. We poured our heart and soul into making the album, and we can't wait to share it with everyone from stage!" remarked Chris Rupp. "Full of Cheer is exactly what our fans want in a Holiday Album. From Holiday classics to new favorites, Full of Cheer is filled with harmony and humor with some amazing collaborations and a few surprises along the way," said Tim Foust.
Currently touring across the country on their acclaimed Crazy Life tour (see dates below) in support of their Columbia Records debut album, the band has also announced a special calendar of Holiday-themed shows to celebrate the yuletide. The Holiday tour kicks off on November 30th in their home state of Minnesota at the Fitzgerald Theatre in St. Paul and runs until December 22nd in Eau Claire, Wisconsin.
This wonderful holiday rollout bookends' Home Free's phenomenal year, which began with the fivesome's Columbia debut, Crazy Life, which hit #1 on the iTunes country chart and #4 on the overall iTunes chart. Crazy Life is comprised of original music as well as a selection of songs the group performed on The Sing Off.
The all-male country group — Chris Rupp, Tim Foust, Austin Brown, Rob Lundquist and Adam Rupp — are a tight-knit bunch that have gotten even closer by performing in concerts across the country. Their years of acapella performance experience – all vocals, unaccompanied by instruments - add to their refreshing country sound. Adam Rupp is an award-winning vocal percussionist, Austin Brown and Rob Lundquist are tenors, Chris Rupp is a baritone and Tim Foust provides the bass.
Full of Cheer Tracklisting:
1. Grandma Got Run Over by a Reindeer
2. White Christmas
3. O Holy Night
4. Full of Cheer
5. I'll Be Home for Christmas
6. Baby, It's Cold Outside (feat. Kira Isabella)
7. Hairy Christmas
8. Angels We Have Heard on High
9. Do You Hear What I Hear?
10. Silent Night (feat. Taylor Davis)
Bonus Tracks:
11. Away In Manger
12. Rocking Around The Christmas Tree/A Holly Jolly Christmas/Jingle Bell Rock
13. Colder Weather (Live from The Sing-Off Tour)
Be sure to pick up ANONYMOUS, the novel that Publishers Weekly hailed as a "well-crafted piece of experimental, voyeuristic fiction..." and "a winning jumble of the gritty, the raw, and the grotesque" at
Share |