MUSIC NEWS: AMULET launches first track from new album, 'The First'

London's AMULET will release their full-length debut, The First, on September 22nd in Europe and Ocvstober 21st in North America (digital only) via Century Media Records. For a preview of The First, the album's first single, "Mark Of Evil" can be heard below:

With the brawling street spirit of early 80's metal, AMULET capture the sound of classic metal, but more importantly, they bring the feeling of fist-to-the-chops-and-don't-
spill-my-pint grit firmly into the 21st century. Formed in 2010, the group is comprised of friends who met at various shows over the years and realized that they all wanted to make the same powerful and honest music. Their demo tape/7", Cut The Crap (2011), sold out quickly, and soon after that, AMULET began supporting bands like PAGAN ALTAR, MANILLA ROAD and THE SWORD and playing festivals like Bloodstock (UK), Hell's Pleasure (Germany) and Muskelrock (Sweden). On their upcoming effort, The First, fans can expect more of the classic British steel that's found on their highly sought after demo: catchy vocals, heavy riffs, soaring leads and bone-shaking bass, driven to the limit with pounding drums.

The First is now available for pre-order at CM Distro on a transparent blue LP (USA exclusive; limited to 100 copies):

The First LP/digital track-listing:
Side 1
1. Evil Cathedral
2. Glint Of The Knife
3. The Gauntlet
4. Bloody Night
5. Heathen Castle
6. The Flight
Side 2
1. Talisman
2. The Sacrifice
3. Mark Of Evil
4. Wicked 'n Cruel
5. Black Candle
6. Trip Forever
7. Nightmare
*The CD version of The First includes a cover version of COVEN's "Wicked Woman" as a bonus track.

AMULET line-up:
Jamie Elton - vocals
Heathen Steven - guitar
Nippy Blackford - guitar
Will Dozer - bass
Dave Sherwood on Drums - drums

Be sure to pick up ANONYMOUS, the novel that Publishers Weekly hailed as a "well-crafted piece of experimental, voyeuristic fiction..." and "a winning jumble of the gritty, the raw, and the grotesque" at
Share |