MUSIC NEWS: @YESOFFICIAL (The Iconic And Grammy-Winning Rock Band) Releases New Studio Album--‘Heaven & Earth’--Today (7/22) Via Frontiers Records

YES, the iconic and Grammy-winning rock band, released their new studio album HEAVEN & EARTH today (7/22) on Frontiers Records. An album that's sure to please both long-time and new YES fans, HEAVEN & EARTH is available on Amazon (link here: and on iTunes (link here:,

Coinciding with today's album release is the premiere of the HEAVEN & EARTH EPK on, featuring the multi-platinum progressive rock band--bassist CHRIS SQUIRE, guitarist STEVE HOWE, drummer ALAN WHITE, keyboardist GEOFF DOWNES and singer JON DAVISON--discussing the new album at length and what the album means to the band. Watch the EPK here: The lead single "In A World Of Our Own" is currently in the Top 20 on the Mediabase Classic Rock Chart and climbing and the lyric video to accompany the single premiered last week (7/14) on MUZU.TV. Check out the lyric video here:

Having sold nearly 40 million albums in a career that has so far spanned more than four decades, HEAVEN & EARTH sees YES continuing with its tradition of symphonic progressive rock that remains timelessly fresh and innovative. The new album contains eight new tracks, each of which boasts the unique musicianship and craftsmanship that have come to be known as "the YES sound." YES' distinctive layered music, swirling arrangements, brilliant vocals and harmonies are all in abundance. For HEAVEN & EARTH, YES teamed up with legendary Grammy Award winner, Roy Thomas Baker (Queen, The Cars, Guns N' Roses, Foreigner, Smashing Pumpkins, Alice Cooper, etc.), who handled the production and Billy Sherwood (Toto, Paul Rodgers, Air Supply, etc.) who mixed the album. Also onboard is long-time YES artist, the world-renowned Roger Dean, who again brings his masterful artistic creativity to the album's cover art and packaging.

Fans can explore the new album on YES' new micro-site: Each week leading up to today's album release the band premiered a 90-second excerpt from a song off the new album on the micro-site, along with the song's lyrics.

Tracklisting for HEAVEN & EARTH:

  1. Believe Again
  2. The Game
  3. Step Beyond
  4. To Ascend
  5. In A World Of Our Own
  6. Light Of The Ages
  7. It Was All We Knew
  8. Subway Walls

To coincide with the release of HEAVEN & EARTH, YES is currently on their summer tour, titled "An Evening with YES," featuring the band performing, in their entirety, 1971's groundbreaking album FRAGILE for the first-time ever and a repeat performance from last year's tour of 1972's CLOSE TO THE EDGE, followed by an encore of the band's greatest hits and songs off the new album.

Be sure to pick up ANONYMOUS, the novel that Publishers Weekly hailed as a "well-crafted piece of experimental, voyeuristic fiction..." and "a winning jumble of the gritty, the raw, and the grotesque" at
Share |