Roadrunner/604 recording group Theory Of A Deadman has announced an array of activity surrounding the release of their eagerly awaited new album. "Savages" – which follows 2011's chart-topping "THE TRUTH IS…" – arrives at last on July 29th. 

"Savages" is available for pre-orders beginning today on iTunes and at all DSPs.  All pre-orders will receive a pair of instant free downloads including "Angel" and the album's explosive first single, "Drown." As if that weren't enough, special D2C bundles are also on offer via the Roadrunner Records Webstore, with limited edition extras including guitars and lyric sheets signed by the band themselves. 

Produced by longtime collaborator Howard Benson (Halestorm, My Chemical Romance), "Drown" is currently ascending at multi-format rock radio outlets nationwide. The single's official companion video clip – directed by filmmaker Rich Ragsdale (The Ghost of a Saber Toothed Tiger, Avicii vs. Lenny Kravitz, The Sword) – will have its word premiere this Thursday, June 12th, exclusively via In the meantime, mesmerizing audio visualizers for both "Angel" and "Drown" are currently streaming at Theory Of A Deadman's official YouTube channel,

Theory Of A Deadman will herald "Savages" with an epic world tour, set to get underway later this month and then continue through the year and beyond. Highlights include festival appearances, a pair of massively anticipated Russian headline dates, and a major UK arena tour supporting fellow Roadrunner recording group Black Stone Cherry. For complete details and ticket information, please see

For more than a decade, Theory Of A Deadman has been among the most distinctive and popular bands in hard rock history, combining frank, earnest lyricism and extraordinary melodies with massive power and electrifying dynamics. With singer/songwriter Tyler Connolly at the helm, the Vancouver-based band has earned a fervent fan following as well as a long line of multi-format hits, among them the #1 Mainstream Rock breakthrough, "Bad Girlfriend" (found on 2008's RIAA platinum certified "SCARS & SOUVENIRS"). 

"THE TRUTH IS…" made an explosive top 10 debut into the SoundScan/Billboard 200 upon its initial 2011 release while also coming in at #1 on the "Top Rock Albums," "Top Alternative Albums," and "Top Hard Rock Albums" charts.  The album – Theory Of A Deadman's fourth – yielded a series of multi-format radio blockbusters, including "Bitch Came Back," "Hurricane," and the #1 smash, "Lowlife," which spent three consecutive weeks at #1 on Rock radio airplay charts nationwide. 

Like any hard rock outfit worth its salt, Theory Of A Deadman has spent much of its existence on the road. In addition to countless headline dates, the band has shared stages on an array of festival tours alongside such like-minded acts as Alter Bridge, Stone Sour, and Mötley Crüe. 

Theory Of A Deadman is: Tyler Connolly (lead vocals, lead guitar), David Brenner (rhythm guitar), Dean Back (bass), and Joey Dandeneau (drums).

Be sure to pick up ANONYMOUS, the novel that Publishers Weekly hailed as a "well-crafted piece of experimental, voyeuristic fiction..." and "a winning jumble of the gritty, the raw, and the grotesque" at
Share |