On Tuesday June 24, 2014, alternative rock outfit The Nearly Deads will release their debut album Invisible Tonight. Fueled by a successful Kickstarter campaign than generated $13,000, the band's 11-track album bolted out of the gates with its lead single "I Said," garnering rave reviews from Substream and PureVolume while being added into rotation at MTV Hits, Music Mix USA, Slacker and idobi Radio.

Nearly Deads' lead singer Theresa Jeane recalls the song's genesis from seven years ago, "'I Said' is a song I wrote when I was still sleeping in my van every night. This song goes way back for me. I wrote it at a time where I was fed up with being held back by guys I was dating, and I realized that I was strong enough to go it alone."

Future singles include the fist-pumping anthem "Paper Doll," the soaring ballad "In The Morning," and the climatic title track whose sentiments are the album's emotional core. TJ explains Invisible, "We are very proud of this album. We have been through a lot of changes as a band over the past year, and at some points I found myself just wanting to give up. I felt like people wanted me to be invisible, and that my voice wasn't being heard. Instead of letting it break me down, I turned that experience into something positive with the lyrics for 'Invisible Tonight'. I'm declaring in front of everybody- this is hard, I don't know if I have what it takes to do this sometimes, but that's ok. It's something you have to conquer in order to be successful. The concept for the artwork conveys that feeling of being anonymous."

Currently touring the Eastern U.S. with Philly pop-punk outfit Rivers Monroe, and special guest Devon O'Connor, the quintet returns to Nashville on Sunday June 29 for a record release show at Exit/In, sponsored by local rock radio station The Buzz.

1. I Said
2. Invisible Tonight
3. Changeover
4. Paper Doll
5. Easy Way Out
6. In The Morning
7. Point Of No Return
8. You Got Me
9. Brave
10. Our Last Adventure
11. Never Look Back (Reanimated)

Theresa Jeane - Vocals/Keys
Steven Tobi - Guitar
Javier Garza Jr - Guitar
Kevin Koelsch - Bass
Josh Perrone - Drums

Be sure to pick up ANONYMOUS, the novel that Publishers Weekly hailed as a "well-crafted piece of experimental, voyeuristic fiction..." and "a winning jumble of the gritty, the raw, and the grotesque" at
Share |