Albany based indie cabaret band, The Lucky Jukebox Brigade, celebrate the release of their first single and video “Glamour” today. The track is one of 12 off of their upcoming album Familiar Fevers mixed and mastered by Mike Watts (The Dear Hunter, As Tall as Lions) due out this spring. Both single and video are available for download on Amazon and iTunes. The seven-piece, punk rock cabaret outfit complete with horn section yields a larger than life sound and already has one album under their belt. Pretty Well Damned was previously released in 2012 and both albums were produced by the band at Warming Room Studios in Albany, NY.

Familiar Fevers' theme plays on the idea of resurrection and communication with the dead. If your connection is strong enough, then it's quite possible your love can reach someone beyond the grave. To take a lyric from the song, “I called your name across the sea. From far along you came to me.” “Glamour” speaks to this idea directly while demonstrating the band's highly skilled symphony-like musicianship. The video was produced with high production value in their hometown of Albany and has a playful theme with an unforseen ending.

DeLuke said about the single, “Glamour” is based on the idea of death as distance rather than absence. The characters in the video refuse to give up on each other and believe they can overcome reality.”

Beginning with the founder and chief songwriter, Deanna DeLuke, was just two years old when she found her singing voice. DeLuke's quest to form her own band brought her the 2nd band member, Geppi Iaia, through a Craigslist ad. They gathered other equally talented musicians to join the group through Geppi's relationships at school and there the earliest incarnation of The Lucky Jukebox Brigade was born. They have gone as far as having 11 members at one time but for a while now, the line up is a solid and refined seven-piece brigade.

The Lucky Jukebox Brigade
Deanna DeLuke – Lead Vocals, Baritone Ukulele
Geppi Iaia – Bass, Vocals
Kristoph DiMaria – Percussion, Guitar, Keyboard, Vocals
Carl Blackwood – Drums
Andy Burger – Tuba, Alto Horn, Vocals
Chris Weatherly – Euphonium Conornet, Trombone, Vocals
Jimmy Affatigato – Bari Sax, Alto Sax, Vocals

Share |