3 YEARS HOLLOW TO ISSUE FIRST FULL-LENGTH ALBUM FOR IMAGEN RECORDS, 'THE CRACKS'

Merging intensity with melody, 3 Years Hollow plans to spread their
rabid Quad Cities fanbase throughout the rest of the US and beyond,
with an upcoming tour (alongside Saving Abel - with additional dates
to be added), and their upcoming release, 'The Cracks,' which drops on
February 11, 2014. The twelve-track release will be the group's
full-length debut for Imagen Records, and was produced by none other
than Sevendust guitarist/songwriter Clint Lowery (Lowery also guests
on a track, "For Life").

"We want to play melodic hard rock," explains singer Jose Urquiza.
"That's the music that brought us together. At the same time, we all
have drastically different influences from progressive rock to hair
metal to pop punk."

Comprised of Urquiza, Tony Reeves (guitar), Neil Kuhlman (guitar), Dex
Digga (bass), and Chris Cushman (drums), 3 Years Hollow has already
enjoyed success on such stations as Sirius XM Octane, which added the
song, "Remember" (of which a remastered version resides on 'The
Cracks') to their rotation. Soon after, the song hit #1 on the
channel, while all of the group's videos have attracted nearly 500,000
YouTube views.

Also included is the aforementioned "For Life," of which Urquiza
describes as "It's about a person who is struggling and has fallen
away from the world alone. You can see the damage and the demons the
person deals with on a daily basis. However, all of a sudden, there is
hope instead of despair. The final message is to pull away from the
demons, stand strong against them, and keep them out for the rest of
your life. It was such an honor to bring that track to life with
Clint."

Instead of setting up shop at a single recording studio, it turns out
that the sessions for 'The Cracks' occurred at several different
studios, including Groovemaster Studios (where Disturbed, Sevendust,
and Pop Evil have all recorded) in Chicago, IL, Trailer Studios in St.
Louis, MO, and the band's own studio, Real Trax Recording, in
Davenport, IA.According to Urquiza, it is also the realness of his
lyrics that resonate greatly with fans. "Everything I write about is a
completely personal experience or something I've witnessed or
experienced myself. I talk about things I've seen or experienced. I
want to give everybody something real."

Tour Dates with Saving Abel:

Fri Jan 3 Duncannon, PA Tubbys Sat
Sat Jan 4 Fredericksburg, VA Hard Times Cafe
Sun Jan 5 Morgantown, WV Schmitts Music Hall
Tue Jan 7 Cranston, RI 1150 Oak Bar
Wed Jan 8 Amityville, NY Revolution
Thu Jan 9 Chambersburg, PA Orchards
Fri Jan 10 Winchester, VA Blue Fox
Sat Jan 11 Kernersville, NC Bucked Up
Sun Jan 12 Elizabethton, TN Bonnie Kate
Tue Jan 14 Augusta, GA Country Club Saloon
Wed Jan 15 Valdosta, GA Kill Bill's
Thu Jan 16 Columbus, GA Front Porch of the South
Fri Jan 17 Duluth ,GA Wild Bills
Sat Jan 18 Rome, GA Brewhouse
Sun Jan 19 Bowling Green, KY Spillway
Wed Jan 22 Louisville, KY Jim Porter's Good Time Emporium
Thu Jan 23 Newport, KY Thompson House
Fri Jan 24 South Bend, IN Cheers Pub
Sat Jan 25 Battle Creek, MI Planet Rock
Thu Jan 30 Taylor, MI The All Around
Fri Jan 31 Madison, WI The Redzone
Sat Feb 1 Toledo , OH Headliners
Wed Feb 12 Appleton, WI Luna Lounge
Thu Feb 13 Milwaukee, WI The Rave
Fri Feb 14 Cherry Valley, IL Take 20
Sat Feb 15 Rochester, MN Wicked Moose
Sun Feb 16 Fargo, ND Windbreak
Tue Feb 18 Grand Forks, ND Shotgun Sallys
Wed Feb 19 Minot, ND Original Bar
Thu Feb 20 Williston, ND DK's Lounge
Fri Feb 21 Bismarck, ND O.N.E.
Sat Feb 22 Jamestown, ND Jamestown Civic Center
Sun Feb 23 Spearfish, SD Czar Bar
Wed Feb 26 Manhattan, KS RC McGraws
Thu Feb 27 Salina, KS Muse Ballroom
Mon Mar 3 Phoenix, AZ Joe's Grotto
Tue Mar 4 Gallup , NM Gallup Inn
Fri Mar 7 El Paso, TX Garage Tequila Bar
Fri Mar 14 Corpus Christi, TX Theos Sat
Sat Mar 15 Houston, TX BFE Rock Club
Sun Mar 16 OKC, OK Chameleon Room

'The Cracks' Tracklisting:

1. The Devil's Slave
2. Chemical Ride
3. For Life (Featuring Clint Lowery)
4. The Cracks
5. Fallen
6. Taken By All
7. Hungry
8. RunAway
9. We Belong
10.Take The World
11. Lost
12. Remember (remastered)

FOR MORE INFORMATION, VISIT:

www.3yearshollow.com
www.facebook.com/3yearshollow
www.twitter.com/3yearshollow
www.youtube.com/3yearshollow



Bob Zerull
Managing Editor/Contributor for Zoiks! Online
Owner of ZPNetwork - A Podcasting Network
www.twitter.com/bzerull
www.zoiksonline.com
www.ihatecritics.net
www.zpnetwork.com
www.onwhatgroundspodcast.com

Share |

0 Comments:

 
 
 

'Like' Us on Facebook:

Zoiks Online on Facebook

Kevin Smith Pimps Zoiks!: