Roadrunner Records group The Devil Wears Prada have unleashed new footage from their North American headline trek titled "The 8:18 Tour," which is currently under way celebrating the release of the band's critically acclaimed new album, 8:18. The clip, which was shot and edited by the band's very own Jeremy DePoyster and Andy Trick, captures intense live moments from the stage giving fans a sneak peak at the band's crushing live show.  The group is joined by The Ghost Inside, Volumes and Texas In July on the coast to coast run which is set to continue through the end of December where it will eventually wrap up on December 20th in Toronto, ON at the Phoenix Concert Theatre.  Tickets for all dates are on sale now and starting today fans can purchase a limited number of tickets to any of the band's upcoming tour dates for just $8.18.  The offer, which kicked off today at 8:18 AM ET is available for a limited time only, lasting until 8:18 PM ET on November 17th.  Furthermore, select t-shirts are available for $8.18 on  For complete details and ticket information, please visit


Long acclaimed as one of the most potent and provocative bands in modern American metal, The Devil Wears Prada have made a massive leap forward with the stunning 8:18. The album – executive produced by Killswitch Engage's Adam Dutkiewicz and produced by the band along with producer/engineer Matt Goldman (Underoath, The Chariot) – sees the band driving their relentless sonic approach with more might than ever before, giving extreme power to frontman Mike Hranica's grim, emotional lyricism.  Revolver touted the collection exclaiming, "8:18 is definitely bleak, harrowing, and f*cking heavy," while Rolling Stone praised the track 'Martyrs' as "an apocalyptic riff." "The melodic metal riffs could please the ears of any heavy music fan," applauded A.V. Club while Alternative Press lauded the albums vocals stating, "Mike Hranica's voice is as gut-wrenchingly brutal as ever."


The Devil Wears Prada is: Mike Hranica – vocals * Chris Rubey – lead guitar * Jeremy DePoyster – rhythm guitar, vocals * Andy Trick – bass * Daniel Williams – drums.


For more information, please visit,,,, and




ON TOUR 2013

All Dates w/ The Ghost Inside, Volumes & Texas In July



16           Edmonton, AB                    The Starlite Room

19           Seattle, WA                         El Corazon

21           San Francisco, CA              Regency Ballroom

23           Salt Lake City, UT               In The Venue

24           Denver, CO                         Exdo Event Center

25           Albuquerque, NM              Sunshine Theater

26           Phoenix, AZ                        Marquee Theatre

27           Las Vegas, NV                    Hard Rock CafĂ© – The Strip

29           San Diego, CA                     Soma

30           Los Angeles, CA                 Club Nokia



1             Santa Ana, CA                     The Observatory

4             Dallas, TX                            House of Blues

5             San Antonio, TX                 Backstage Live

6             Houston, TX                        Warehouse Live

7             New Orleans, LA                House of Blues

8             Tampa, FL                           The Ritz Ybor

10           Ft. Lauderdale, FL             Revolution

11           Orlando, FL                        House of Blues

12           Atlanta, GA                         The Masquerade

14           Philadelphia, PA                 Trocadero

15           Sayreville, NJ                      Starland Ballroom

17           New York, NY                     Best Buy Theater

18           Worcester, MA                   The Palladium

19           Montreal, QC                      Club Soda

20           Toronto, ON                       Phoenix Concert Theatre

Share |