Celebrate with ERASURE’s ‘Snow Globe.’

It's time to gear up for the holidays, and ERASURE have come forth with music that's perfect for this season's soundtrack with their new album release SNOW GLOBE out now on Mute.  SNOW GLOBE is a 13-song collection of original compositions ("Blood On The Snow," "Loving Man") and seasonal classics ("Silent Night," "Silver Bells," "Sleep Quietly"). 

SNOW GLOBE's current single "Gaudete"--ERASURE's take on the traditional Latin carol, which will be recognizable by many after Steeleye Span's version in the early 70's—has been turning heads with its video.  For the clip, the synth-pop icons VINCE CLARKE and ANDY BELL collaborated with Martin Meunier (James & The Giant Peach and Coraline) and Tonya Hurley, author of the best-selling ghostgirl and The Blessed series for the dark and beautiful stop-motion animation clip. It's been garnering the attention from the likes of pop-culture driver Entertainment Tonight to horror destination Bloody Disgusting.  Check it out here:  http://vevo.ly/Aq9id7.

Unlike the bells and whistles, glitter and tinsel sets that crowd the market come Christmas-time, SNOW GLOBE is possessed of something more in the wistfully, strangely subdued celebratory mold of recent seasonal albums by Tracey Thorn and Kate Bush.  Look for the next single and video "Make It Wonderful" to make its debut in early December.

The complete track listing for ERASURE's SNOW GLOBE is:

1. Bells of Love (Isabelle's of Love)
2. Gaudete
3. Make It Wonderful
4. Sleep Quietly
5. Silent Night
6. Loving Man
7. The Christmas Song
8. Bleak Midwinter
9. Blood On the Snow
10. There'll Be No Tomorrow
11. Midnight Clear
12. White Christmas
13. Silver Bells

SNOW GLOBE is available now at: https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/snow-globe/id717489056

Share |