TURISAS Release "Piece By Piece" Lyric Video At RevolverMag.com

TURISAS are busy brandishing their metal to packed audiences across Europe and the United Kingdom, but that's not keeping the Finnish metal warlords from painting America red and black. Today the band premiered the lyric video for "Piece By Piece" at RevolverMag.com, and last night Jose Mangin uncorked the band's riotous drinking anthem "No Good Story Ever Starts With Drinking Tea" on SiriusXM Liquid Metal.


Check out "Piece By Piece" here: http://www.revolvermag.com/news/exclusive-turisas-premiere-lyric-video-for-new-song-piece-by-piece.html


Both tracks are from the band's acclaimed new release 'TURISAS2013'. The album is available in physical formats at Best Buy, FYE, Hastings and your favorite independent record store, in limited edition red vinyl and exclusive mail order bundles via CMDistro.com, and digitally through iTunes and Amazon.


Also from the new release, the  band premiered an epic video for the track "Ten More Miles" with Revolver last month (watch here), and recently followed with a behind-the-scenes making-of clip (watch here). The band have now released four tracks from 'TURISAS2013' online: "Piece By Piece," "Ten More Miles," "Into The Free" (listen here) and "For Your Own Good" (listen here).


The new album was released September 3 in North America, and critical praise continues to mount: 


"These Finns have written an album that will sound superb live - breathtaking even... TURISAS have made an album for themselves as a band today, writing songs about yesterday, hoping to inspire the actions of tomorrow." 

--MetalInjection.net (5 stars)  


"'TURISAS2013' is TURISAS at their best. The sound of a dawn raid on a fishing village by violin playing berzerker rock-stars who, sure, may be burning your house down and stealing your valuables, but they're too damn awesome to hate. A rampaging triumph of an album." --London Rocks

"A highly inspired, musically challenging record that picks up where 'Stand Up And Fight' left off. Great production that pays equal attention to each detail in the song."
--MetalBlast.net (5/5)
"Persevere with it, because 'TURISAS2013' is a fantastic, catchy album. The songs will be stuck in your head weeks after the album finishes spinning.
--TheAxegrinder.com (7.5/10)

"Let's cut to the chase. TURISAS' 'TURISAS2013' is a clear contender for Album Of The Year honors ... Find this album. Buy it, then allow yourself to get swept up in the storytelling and bravado of it all. Then buy two copies and give them to friends." 





'TURISAS2013' Track Listing:

1. For Your Own Good

2. Ten More Miles

3. Piece by Piece

4. Into The Free

5. Run Bhang-Eater, Run!

6. Greek Fire

7. The Days Passed

8. No Good Story Ever Starts With Drinking Tea

9. We Ride Together


TURISAS is (from L-R in picture above):

Olli Vanska - violin

Jaakko Jakku - drums

Jesper Anastasiadis - bass

Mathias Nygard - vocals
Robert Engstrand - keyboards
Jussi Wickstrom - guitar  


TURISAS online:







Bob Zerull
Managing Editor/Contributor for Zoiks! Online
Owner of ZPNetwork - A Podcasting Network










Share |