Sweden's Ghost B.C. today announced that their new EP entitled If You Have Ghost will be released by Loma Vista Recordings on November 19th. The five track EP was recorded and produced by Dave Grohl and includes cover version of songs by Roky Erickson, ABBA, Army of Lovers, Depeche Mode, and a live version of their offering "Secular Haze" recorded from a live ritual in Brooklyn earlier this year. Internationally (with the exception of Scandinavia), Spinefarm Records will be the new releasing partner for Loma Vista on all Ghost B.C. recordings, including the new EP and previous album. Spinefarm releases are distributed through Caroline/Universal in all territories, including the UK where a November 18th date has been confirmed for the release of If You Have Ghost. News on release plans in other territories will be announced soon.


If You Have Ghost is available for pre-order now HERE and will be available on CD, 12" LP, and digitally. Those who pre-order the EP will receive an instant free download of "Secular Haze - Live". To stream the lead track "If You Have Ghosts" now click HERE.


Ghost - If You Have Ghosts (Roky Erickson Cover)


Ghost B.C. recently returned to the U.S. and have joined Avenged Sevenfold and Deftones for the Hail To The King Tour. Surely the most notable heavy music outing of the year, these dates mark the band's first proper US tour since their Haze Over America trek earlier this year. The band also appeared at various music festivals across the country this summer including Coachella, Lollapalooza, and Rock On The Range. See below for a complete list of all upcoming live dates.


Ghost B.C. released their second psalm INFESTISSUMAM on April 16th via Loma Vista Recordings. The 10-song offering was produced by Grammy® Award winning producer Nick Raskulinecz (Foo Fighters, Queens of the Stone Age, Alice in Chains) in Nashville, TN and debuted today at #1 on the iTunes Rock Album Chart. SPIN called the album, "one of the most anticipated heavy metal albums of 2013." 


If You Have Ghosts EP -- Track Listing


1. If You Have Ghosts (Originally Recorded By Roky Erickson)

2. I Am A Marionette (Originally Recorded By ABBA)

3. Crucified (Originally Recorded By Army Of Lovers)

4. Waiting For The Night (Originally Recorded By Depeche Mode)

5. Secular Haze (Recorded Live At Music Hall of Williamsburg, Brooklyn)


Hail To The King Tour (w/ Avenged Sevenfold + Deftones)


10/11 - Maryland Heights, MO - Verizon Wireless Amphitheater St. Louis

10/12 - Bloomington, IL - U.S. Cellular Coliseum

10/13 - Detroit, MI - Joe Louis Arena

10/15 - Atlanta, GA - Phillips Arena

10/16 - Orlando, FL - Amway Center

10/18 - Houston, TX - Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavillion

10/19 - Dallas, TX - American Airlines Center

10/20 - San Antonio, TX - AT&T Center

10/22 - Omaha, NE - CenturyLink Center Omaha

10/23 - Oklahoma City, OK - Chesapeake Energy Arena

10/26 - Las Vegas, NV - Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino

Bob Zerull
Managing Editor/Contributor for Zoiks! Online
Owner of ZPNetwork - A Podcasting Network
Share |