NCIS: Benchmark (Official TV Soundtrack) : Featuring Cast-Member Original Tracks.

Artists' Addiction Records is pleased to announce the release of an all-new, specially produced NCIS soundtrack—Benchmark—celebrating eleven seasons of the hit CBS series.  The soundtrack compilation showcases two new original tracks from cast members Pauley Perrette (Abby Sciuto) and Michael Weatherly (Anthony DiNozzo), as well as a new take on the NCIS theme song, "Orchestral Attack," by composer Brian Kirk.
The compilation also features tracks from some of today's top artists including The Neon Trees, Lady Antebellum, Patty Griffin, The Boxer Rebellion and others—all of which have all been featured on the TV show. Additionally, two original tracks from cast-members Perrette and Weatherly are available as singles today on Amazon and iTunes and will be accompanied by music videos. Kirk's new show theme arrangement will also be released as a single.

This is not Perrette or Weatherly's first foray into music. Both were featured on the show's official soundtracks: Perrette, on the first volume (2009; "Fear" recorded under the name "Stop Making Friends") and Weatherly on the second compilation (2009; "Bitter and Blue"). Additionally, Perrette was the lead singer in the Los Angeles-based, all-female band Lo-Ball, using the stage name "Pauley P." Their single, "Can't Get Me Down" was featured in the movie, Legally Blonde.

"I wrote 'Somebody Saved You' after watching the constant news footage of the Boston bombings, the tornados, the fires, and other devastating events," recalls Perrette. "In the midst of these events, there are always the indelible images of people helping each other. I wrote the song as a love letter to all fire fighters and first responders… and for everyone that lends a helping hand."

Weatherly says "Under the Sun" is a "mysterious song about letting go of the urge to control things during the journey of life. It came from a deep look at myself and whether I was being authentic or just sliding by on 'shallow charm.' We are all comprised of different people inside and the sun in the song represents the truth that we all carry. As time goes on we change and grow, always searching for a place inside ourselves that feels authentic."

was conceived and compiled by Jonathan Scott Miller, a veteran A&R and Soundtrack executive, and Executive Producers Gary Glasberg, Chas. Floyd Johnson and Producer Joshua Rexon. Visit the official website here: 
"Very often the final step in the editorial process of making episodic television is finding the perfect piece of music to put over a scene," explains Executive Producer Gary Glasberg. "In the old days we called it 'needle drop.'  Of course, today there are no needles, but nothing brings a scene to life and adds an extraordinary layer of color and depth like the ideal song.  Enjoy this collection and reflect on the past ten wonderful seasons of NCIS. Thanks to all our fans for listening!"  

NCIS: Benchmark Track Listing:
1. The Neon Trees "Moving In The Dark"
2. Greg Laswell "Off I Go (2010 Mix)"
3. Pauley Perrette (Stop Making Friends) "Somebody Saved You" (Soundcloud Link)
4. Trent Dabbs "Better Off Now"
5. Michael Des Barres "Forgive Me"
6.  Michael Weatherly "Under The Sun" (Soundcloud Link)
7.  Fink "Wheels"
8. Patty Griffin "Not Alone"
9. Hank Williams "I'll Never Get Out Of This World Alive"
10. Lady Antebellum "Hello World"
11. Jane Monheit "I'm Glad There Is You"
12. The Boxer Rebellion "Caught By The Light"
13. Lesley Garrett "O Mio Babbino"
14.  Brian Kirk "NCIS Theme (Orchestral Attack)"

Share |