James Blunt to Release MOON LANDING.

British singer and songwriter James Blunt will release his fourth studio album MOON LANDING in the U.S. on November 5th.  The album sees the Grammy-nominated Blunt going back to basics musically, with an incredibly powerful collection of emotionally charged songs.  A perfect example is the track "Miss America" which was inspired by the tragic death of Whitney Houston. James recently performed a beautifully raw version of the song which can be seen here:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=10VHXHZ49b0 .\

MOON LANDING is produced by Tom Rothrock (Beck, Moby, Foo Fighters), who worked with James on his multi-platinum selling debut BACK TO BEDLAM, and Martin Terefe (Martha Wainwright, Jason Mraz, KT Tunstall).  The album's first single "Bonfire Heart" was co-written with Ryan Tedder and can be heard here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rZB5LnNC-e0

James said: "There's just something romantic, old-school and lonely about the moon landings. A nostalgic memory of something huge that we can hardly believe we once achieved, and for some sad reason, can't achieve again – like first love.  This is a much more personal album, and also quite back to basics."


1          Face The Sun        
2          Satellites      
3          Bonfire Heart          
4          Heart To Heart        
5          Miss America          
6          The Only One         
7          Sun On Sunday     
8          Bones          
9          Always Hate Me     
10        Postcards    
11        Blue On Blue          
Share |