Bobaflex will release its highly anticipated 6th album Charlatan's Web September 10th via BFX Records. Charlatan's Web is the follow up to 2011's Hell In My Heart that featured the singles "Bury Me With My Guns On", "Chemical Valley" and "The Sound Of Silence". It will be available digitally and in stores. The band is offering 4 pre-sale packages at their merch store … http://bobaflex.ras.bustores.com/.

The first single off the new record "Bad Man" is quickly climbing the charts. The video can be seen here … http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gq7JRUVwA7w.

The band consisting of brothers, Shaun (vocals, guitars) and Marty McCoy (vocals, guitars), Jerod Mankin (vocals, bass), Tommy Johnson (drums) and newly added David Tipple (guitars) will be bringing their tour from coast-to-coast in support of the new album.

Their catalog is rounded out by Primitive Epic (2003) on Eclipse Records; Apologize For Nothing (2005) and Tales From Dirt Town (2007) on TvT Records and Chemical Valley (2010) which they self-released. The band is not dreading on the past anymore as they embattled a troubled label, legal battles and just looking ahead to the future.

Bobaflex is known as one of the hardest working bands in the country. Renowned for their high energy, live shows and relentless touring the band was formed in 1998 by brothers Shaun and Marty McCoy. The brothers are known for their ancestral ties to the most infamous family feud in American history between the Hatfield and McCoy. The interest of the feud has spurred of late a mini-series, many documentaries and an upcoming modern day version series debuting this Fall.

Bobaflex will be touring extensively in 2013 to support the effort.

"Charlatan's Web" track listing:

01. Charlatan's Web
02. Never Comin' Back
03. Wading Through The Dark
04. Bad Man
05. I'm Glad You're Dead
06. Pretty Little Things
07. Losin' My Mind
08. School For Young Ladies
09. Strangle You
10. Rouge
Share |