WATAIN premieres new track, "The Child Must Die."

In anticipation of their album's release, Swedish black metallers WATAIN are now unleashing yet another new track from their forthcoming full-length, The Wild Hunt, which is due out August 19th in Europe and August 20th in North America through the band's own label His Master's Noise via Century Media Records. To hear the latest single from the album, head over to Stereogum.com for the premiere of "The Child Must Die":


WATAIN comments: "'The Child Must Die' is a song of sorrow and liberation, of the sacrifices that the path of adversity requires. Musically it shows yet another side of 'The Wild Hunt,' being more Heavy Metal-rooted perhaps than 'All That May Bleed'."

For another preview of The Wild Hunt, be sure to check out the album's first single, "All That May Bleed", which is now available for purchase as a digital download at iTunes and as an exclusive 7" at CM Distro.

Produced once again by Tore Stjerna at his Necromorbus studio in Alvik (Sweden), The Wild Hunt is a sonic and lyrical tour-de-force that explores WATAIN's roots, such as BATHORY and DISSECTION, while also remaining truly unique. Having lost none of their integrity, WATAIN continues to push the boundaries of the scene with their fifth full-length, refusing to compromise their sound and vision. Amid the tracks teeming with the band's classic sound, The Wild Hunt also features clean vocals (a first for the trio!) which, as front-man Erik puts it, "...is just us being brutally personal and honest. It shows another important facet of the WATAIN world." As this new album will soon prove, WATAIN truly lives in a world all their own.

The Wild Hunt will be released worldwide in the following formats:

--standard CD jewelcase
--limited edition CD mediabook
--2LP, 180gr black vinyl
--limited edition box set
--digital download

The Wild Hunt track-listing

1. Night Vision (3:39)
2. De Profundis (4:33)
3. Black Flames March (6:21)
4. All That May Bleed (4:36)
5. The Child Must Die (6:04)
6. They Rode On (8:43)
7. Sleepless Evil (5:38)
8. The Wild Hunt (6:21)
9. Outlaw (5:07)
10. Ignem Veni Mittere (4:39)
11. Holocaust Dawn (7:07)
Share |