Summer is heating up, and so are GIRL ON FIRE. With the September 3 release of their debut album 'NOT BROKEN' little more than a month away, Seattle rockers GIRL ON FIRE are taking their incendiary live show to the road in support of rock and roll heavyweights and Century Media Records labelmates BUCKCHERRY.

The tour with BUCKCHERRY launched Friday night in Baltimore, MD, and runs through September 14 at the AFTERSHOCK festival in Sacamento, CA (complete itinerary below). In anticipation of the new release, and to introduce fans to what they will be hearing live, GIRL ON FIRE have unveiled the following five-track album sampler and lyric video:

"The Takedown" continues its ascent at radio - the lead single from 'NOT BROKEN' was added at SiriusXM Octane last week, and is currently in rotation at more than a dozen Active Rock radio stations nationwide. The track's video recently eclipsed 25,000 views on YouTube and can be seen here:

GIRL ON FIRE's current tour will be their first official run as a five-piece band. Guitarist Nicholas Wiggins (pictured above, second from left) has been touring all spring with the band, but was recently named a full-time member. Formerly in the band AIDEN, Nicholas has proved instrumental in the band's live shows, giving GIRL ON FIRE a dual-guitar attack and helping take their already high-octane shows to greater heights.

GIRL ON FIRE will appear alongside SICK PUPPIES, NONPOINT, OTHERWISE and more in Syracuse, NY, for 95X-FEST August 4. On September 14 they join BUCKCHERRY and fellow Century Media labelmates IN THIS MOMENT, OTHERWISE and BUTCHER BABIES at MONSTER ENERGY AFTERSHOCK in Sacramento, CA - KORN, AVENGED SEVENFOLD, SHINEDOWN, FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH, VOLBEAT and a host of others are also on the two-day festival.  

In-stores September 3 on Century Media Records, 'NOT BROKEN' is available now in exclusive pre-order bundles via

Produced and mixed by Jay Baumgardner [PAPA ROACH, EVANESCENCE, SEVENDUST] and mastered by Howie Weinberg [NIRVANA, AEROSMITH, THE WHITE STRIPES], the debut album is a combustible combination of crisp riffs and body-shaking rhythms, a guitar-driven thrill ride primed to take radio by storm and leave the world rocking in its wake.

'NOT BROKEN' Track Listing:

1. The Takedown
2. Reminds Me Of You
3. Losing My Identity
4. One Step Away
5. Monster
6. Automatic Hurt
7. Believe
8. Ready To Fight
9. Break These Chains
10. Cut
11. Not Broken
12. Run



26: Baltimore, MD - Power Plant Live
27: Louisville, KY - 4th Street Live
28: Watseka, IL - Watseka Theatre
30: South Bend, IN - Club Fever


01: St Louis, MO - Pops Nightclub
07: Oklahoma City, OK - The Chameleon Room
08: Lake Charles, LA - L'Auberge Casino
20: Akron, OH - Rock Factory
21: Newport, KY - Thompson House
23: Clear Lake, IA - Surf Ballroom
25: Des Moines, IA - Wooly's
28: Springfield, IL - Boondocks
31: Mt Clemens, MI - Macomb Music Theater


01: Conneaut Lake, PA - The Beach Club
04: Tulsa, OK - Caine's Ballroom
06: Houston, TX - Scout Bar
07: Tyler, TX - Click's
08: Dallas, TX - Tree's
13: San Juan Capistrano, CA - Coach House
Share |