DIAMOND PLATE premieres track, "Walking Backwards."

Chicagoan thrashers DIAMOND PLATE have teamed up with Decibel Magazine.com to unleash "Walking Backwards", the first track off their new album, Pulse, due out August 20th via Century Media Records/Earache Records in the USA. For a preview of this upcoming release, "Walking Backwards" can be heard here: http://www.decibelmagazine.com/featured/streaming-diamond-plate-walking-backwards/

Featuring artwork by Gustavo Sazes (MORBID ANGEL, ARCH ENEMY, SEPULTURA), Pulse is DIAMOND PLATE's second full-length album, and it was once again recorded with producer Neil Kernon (JUDAS PRIEST, NEVERMORE, DEICIDE, 3 INCHES OF BLOOD) in their hometown at Studio Chicago. While their critically acclaimed debut, Generation Why?, was a strategically orchestrated thrash attack, Pulse was written with an emphasis on creating songs from jamming. This "play what thou wilt" attitude, in addition to 19 year old Matt Ares' charismatic voice, has enabled the band to cover a much wider range of influences on their sophomore effort that promises to please new and old DIAMOND PLATE fans alike.

See below for the album's track-listing:

Pulse track-listing  

1. Walking Backwards (4:15)
2. All Of It (3:33)
3. Price You Pay (4:30)
4. Dance With Reality (2:48)
5. Still Dreaming (5:55)
6. Face To Face (3:45)
7. Bottom Of The Glass (4:19)
8. Rainmaker (6:25)
9. Persistence Of Memory (3:09)
10. Running Dry (3:48)

To pre-order Pulse, please head over to CM Distro. Pre-order bundles including an exclusive T-shirt design and autographed photo of the band are now available.

Stay tuned for more news about DIAMOND PLATE and Pulse coming soon!


James Nicademus - Drums
Konrad Kupiec - Guitars
Matt Ares - Vocals/Bass Guitar
Share |