“American Band extends 2010 tour in support of new album.”

After touring all summer, American Bang will continue on the road for an extensive fall trek in support of the band's self-titled major label debut, which will be released by Reprise Records on August 31st. The tour, which runs through mid-December, includes a home town record release party at Nashville's Mercy Lounge on September 2nd, and a visit to New York City's Fillmore at Irving Plaza on November 3rd.


The eleven-track album will stream in its entirety beginning August 31st on AOL Music for the official online listening party. In addition, American Bang continues as the latest "Incoming!" artist on the Fuse network, which is also currently hosting a series of exclusive behind-the-scenes webisodes online at Fuse.tv.




American Bang's new single and album opener, "Whiskey Walk" is already bringing in early spins at key radio stations across the country, which officially goes for adds September 7th.


American Bang is Jaren Johnston (singer/guitar), Ben Brown (lead guitar), Kelby Ray (bass), and Neil Mason (drums).


Jason Tanamor is the Editor of Zoiks! Online. He is also the author of the novels, "Hello Lesbian!" and "Anonymous." Email Jason at jason@zoiksonline.com.
Share |



'Like' Us on Facebook:

Zoiks Online on Facebook

Kevin Smith Pimps Zoiks!: